West Tipperary Junior B Hurling Championship

West Tipperary Junior B Hurling Championship
Clonoulty Rossmore 2-10 Eire Og 1-13
Clonoulty Rossmore and Eire Og Annacarty played out an exciting draw at Sean Treacy Park on Friday evening last in the Tipperary Co Op Super Value West Junior B Hurling Championship. This was a lively free flowing game played in summerlike conditions with a draw being a fair result. Nothing separated these teams throughout with Clonoulty shading the first half with goals from Gerry Ryan (Con) and Willie Ryan. In between Redmond Barry had Eire Og’s goal following good work by Damian O’Brien. Andrew Purcell was unerring from placed balls for Clonoulty while Pat Aherne and Redmond Barry were always threatening in attack for Eire Og. Clonoulty were ahead at the break by two points.
Eire Og was the better team in the second period and had points from Pat Ahern (2), Damian O’Brien (2) and a long range effort from Willie O’Neill. Clonoulty replied with points from Andrew Purcell (2) and Shane Kinnane.
Clonoulty Rossmore: Michael Bonny Kennedy, Philly Ryan (W), Donncha Ryan (W), James Coffey, Denis Murphy, Kevin Maher, Dairmuid Brennan, Micheal Coen, Andrew Purcell (0-8, 0-7f), Padraig Coen, Davy White, Shane Kinnane (0-1), Willie Ryan (1-0), David Dunne, Gerry Ryan (Con) (1-1). Subs: Cathal Moriarty, Aidan Carroll, Declan O’Dwyer.
Eire Og: Jamie O’Dwyer, Michael Ryan, Garret O’Brien, Oisin O’Dwyer, Willie O’Neill (0-1), Cathal Coughlan, Michael Bradshaw, Philip McGrath, Thomas Coughlan, Damian O’Brian (0-2), Pat Ahern (0-6, 0-5f), Josh Quinn (0-1), Redmond Barry (1-3),Michael McGrath, John Bourke. Subs: David Breen, Michael Buckley, Alan Shanahan.